GESISDeutsche VersionTable of Content^Level upPrevious PageNext PageSearch..SoSciLinksHelpIZ

Survey of social science research and development projects in the Federal Republic of Germany

We request information on all work with theoretical and/or empirical orientation - commissioned research, expert reports, institute projects, self-financed or funded research, habilitations, dissertations , which you are currently working on or planning or have already completed.

Your information will be added to the database FORIS and made available online via three hosts and the www-server of the IZ, on the CD-ROM WISO III as well as via publications on social science and social politicy themes.
 

Announcement of a new research project 
To protect your questionnaire from illegal access, please create a user identification (for example your name) and a password (of no more than 10 characters). In this way, you can continue to work on your entry for up to two weeks and correct it if necessary - to do this, please follow the instructions below. 
Important note: If you have several projects which you wish to register, please make sure that you use a new questionnaire and a new password (the user identification can remain the same for each one).

User Identification: 

Password: 


You can also save the questionnaire as a Winword 6 - (86 KB) or an RTF- file (94 KB) to import into other text processing systems, print, complete and send to IZ via mail. 
Correction/expansion of an already completed questionnaire 
After the initial submission of the data in your questionnaire, you have two weeks to carry out corrections and expansions of the submitted data. After this, your questionnaire will be processed by us, taken into FORIS and made available for searchers. Later corrections can only be made on the print-out of FORIS. 
Please enter short term corrections/expansions using your project-specific password.

User Identification:

Password:


Later alterations to one of the research notes already included in FORIS
Updating and expansion of your project information on the FORIS database can be made at any time through the IZ. To do this, call up the search form for FORIS held on the www-server of the IZ and enter your name. You will then receive a description of your research activities. Print this note, add any changes you wish to make and send it to us, with your signature, by mail or fax. We recommend this method for reasons of data security; this also ensures that no unwanted changes occur.
In order to save you from duplication of effort as much as possible, we have an arrangement with a number of institutes who act as co-operating partners and with whom we exchange research references and notes.

If you have any queries regarding any of the above, please contact: Klaus Döringer, Tel.: +49 / 228 / 2281-177


GESISDeutsche VersionTable of Content^Level upPrevious PageNext PageSearch..SoSciLinksHelpIZ

 

© GESIS Annemarie Nase 1999-06-21

GESISEnglish VersionInhaltsverzeichnis^Ebene höherZurückblätternVorblätternSuche...SoWi.LinksHilfeIZ

Erhebung sozialwissenschaftlicher Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten
in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland

Wir bitten Sie um Mitteilung aller Arbeiten mit theoretischer und/oder empirischer Ausrichtung - Auftragsforschungen, Gutachten, Institutsprojekte, selbst finanzierte oder geförderte Arbeiten, Habilitations-, Dissertationsvorhaben -, die Sie zur Zeit durchführen, planen oder gerade abgeschlossen haben.

Ihre Informationen werden in die Datenbank FORIS übernommen, online über drei Hosts und den www-Server des IZ, auf der CD-ROM WISO III sowie über Veröffentlichungen zu sozialwissenschaftlichen und gesellschaftspolitischen Themen verbreitet.

Mitteilung eines neuen Forschungsprojektes
Um Ihren Fragebogen vor unberechtigtem Zugriff zu schützen, geben Sie bitte zunächst rechts eine selbstgewählte Nutzeridentifikation (z.B. Ihren Namen) und ein Password ein (jeweils max. 10 Zeichen). Damit können Sie Ihr Erhebungsformular innerhalb von zwei Wochen weiterbearbeiten bzw. korrigieren - merken Sie sich deshalb bitte diese Angaben.
Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie mehrere Projekte melden möchten, benutzen Sie bitte unbedingt für jedes einen neuen Fragebogen und ein neues Password (die Nutzeridentifikation kann die gleiche sein).

Nutzeridentifikation:

Password:


Sie können den Fragebogen auch als Winword 6- (82 KB) bzw. RTF-Datei (94 KB) zum Import in andere Textverarbeitungssysteme speichern, ausdrucken und ihn dann ausgefüllt mit der traditionellen "gelben Post" an das IZ schicken.

Korrektur/Ergänzung eines bereits ausgefüllten Fragebogens
Nach erstmaliger Eingabe von Daten in Ihren Fragebogen haben Sie zwei Wochen Zeit, Änderungen und/oder Ergänzungen an den eingegebenen Daten vorzunehmen. Danach wird der Fragebogen von uns bearbeitet, in FORIS übernommen und für Recherchen freigegeben. Änderungen sind danach nur noch anhand des FORIS-Ausdrucks möglich.
Tragen Sie zur kurzfristigen Korrektur/Ergänzung bitte rechts Ihre projektspezifischen Kennungen ein:

Nutzeridentifikation:

Password:


Spätere Änderungen eines in FORIS gespeicherten Forschungsnachweises
Aktualisierungen und Ergänzungen Ihrer in FORIS veröffentlichten Projektinformationen können Sie jederzeit durch uns vornehmen lassen. Rufen Sie dazu bitte das Rechercheformular zu FORIS auf dem www-Server des IZ auf und tragen Sie dort Ihren Namen ein. Sie erhalten dann die Beschreibung Ihrer Forschungsarbeit(en). Drucken Sie die Nachweise aus, zu denen Sie Änderungen vornehmen möchten und schicken Sie uns diese bitte mit Ihrer Unterschrift per Post oder Fax zu. Wir empfehlen aus Gründen der Datensicherheit z.Z. diesen Weg, damit keine ungewollten Änderungen entstehen.
Um Sie von Mehrfacherhebungen dieser Art so weit wie möglich zu entlasten, haben wir mit mehreren Einrichtungen Kooperationsabsprachen getroffen und tauschen die Forschungsnachweise aus.

Ansprechpartner für Rückfragen: Klaus Döringer, Tel.: (0228)-2281-177



GESISEnglish VersionInhaltsverzeichnis^Ebene höherZurückblätternVorblätternSuche...SoWi.LinksHilfeIZ

© GESIS Annemarie Nase 30.11.1998